CoE — Council of Europe

EUR-OPA — European and Mediterranean Major Hazards Agreement

CCD — Cyprus Civil Defence

ECPFE — European Centre on Prevention and Forecasting of Earthquakes (Athens, Greece) 

OASP/EPPO — Earthquake Planning and Protection Organization (Athens, Greece) 

CRSTRA — Scientific and Technical Research Centre on Arid Regions (Biskra, Algeria)

ISPU — Higher Institute of Emergency Planning (Florival, Belgique) 

BeSafeNet— European Centre for Disaster Awareness (Nicosia, Cyprus)

ICoD — Euro-Mediterranean Centre on Insular Coastal Dynamics (Valletta, Malta)

EMSC — European Mediterranean Seismological Centre (Bruyères-le-Châtel, France)

ECFF — European Centre on Forest Fires (Athens, Greece) 

CUEBC — European University for the Cultural Heritage (Ravello, Italy) 

ECGS — European Centre for Geodynamics and Seismology (Walferdange, Luxemburg)

ECILS — European Centre on the Vulnerability of Industrial and Lifeline Systems (Skopje, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia)

CEMEC — European Centre for Disaster Medicine (San Marino)

GFMC — The Global Fire Monitoring Center (Freiburg, Germany)